Monday evening, June 26th the school hosted another successful awards evening in the secondary campus as the school and the community celebrate the success of our pupils from academic successes, work in the community, charity and volunteering. The school hall was full for the evening with pupils who were nominated and the winners of each category and their families were invited to this special event. It was wonderful to have the help and support from our school governors on stage to award the pupils in each category.

Congratulations to everyone in their success.


  • Val James Cup - Emma Halls
  • The Meirionna Jones Cup - Teleri Jones
  • The Wyn Thomas Cup - Molly Lewis
  • Mrs Nerys Williams Cup - Lucy Jenkins
  • The Menna Wyn Price Cup - Chloe Walker-Davies
  • Adwy Deg Trophy - Paul Faber
  • Mared Elfyn Memorial Award - Niamh Cumming
  • Performance Award - Mared Jones
  • Cllr J Michael Williams Sheild - Niamh Cumming
  • John Edwards Award - Steffan Williams
  • The Lis Puw Cup - Ifan Jones
  • The Linda Harding Memorial Award - Cerys Hickman
  • The Dr Eric Smith Award - Maisie Sandells
  • The Guto Pugh Cup - Cerys Hughes a Malachi Taylor
  • The Black Horse Award - Ella White